Crepe Bar

IMG_2059

On Saturday, I woke up bright and early to hike Papago Park with Domenico and Elizabeth. The park is full of little red rock mountains with caves to explore. It’s only a 15 minute drive from my house, and I can’t believe I haven’t been taking advantage of it since I’ve been living in Tempe. Plus, it’s right by the zoo and botanical gardens. I can definitely see making another visit there as the weather cools off.

Following our hike, we totally cancelled out any calories we burned by indulging in crepes from Crepe Bar in Tempe. Elizabeth and I grabbed an iced latte next door at P. Croissant. I know, a crepe place and a croissant place in the same shopping center? Madness! Or maybe just a block that smells like really delicious baked goods. As far as crepes go, we ordered the breakfast burro (adding chorizo and potatoes because hey, why not?), the grand prix (fried egg and pork belly), and strawberry vanilla bean. They were as tasty as they are pretty, but I’d have to say my favorite was the grand prix. A hike and lovely brunch all before 11 a.m.? A pretty successful start to the weekend, I’d say.

IMG_2058IMG_2055IMG_2052 IMG_2053 IMG_2054IMG_2056 IMG_2057

Leave a Reply

