Homemade Halloween

IMG_1019IMG_1018

To celebrate the beginning of our miniscule October break (it’s literally two days), I spent last night decorating the house with Halloween and autumnal trinkets. I’m starting to get really into the seasonal spirit. The leaves aren’t changing yet here and the temperature is still reaching into the 90s, but at least when I get home, it feels like fall. As if I wasn’t already feeling festive enough, I just ate a tiny pumpkin pie!

Before you know it, these will be coming down and my advent calendar and wreath will be going up. But for now, my decor includes a knitted pumpkin and a few oversized, knitted candy corns; my felt boo sign; some little gourds; pumpkin salt and pepper shakers; little crows for our dining room light; Halloween cards from Kaylie; and strings of paper skulls.

october4october6october10october11october12 october7 october8 october9

Leave a Reply

