Fourth of July Snapshots

fourth2 fourth3

Well, there’s not much to say about this other than I’ve been wanting to share this gem for months and I don’t think there was any better day to do it. I found this Ronald Reagan paper doll set at Pike Place Market in Seattle and couldn’t resist. Not that I’m a big Reagan fan or anything, but I am a fan of presidents turned paper dolls.

fourth5 fourth4

I didn’t spend my whole day with Ron though. Kaylie, Ted, Rachel, Domenico, and I partook in a very American pastime – afternoon bowling. I was absolutely terrible and lost by a pretty healthy margin.

fourth10

Then, it was over to my parents’ house for some dog cuddles, quality grocery shopping time with Mom, and a very festive dinner of bratwursts, potato salad, and apple pie. I even caught the end of a little fireworks show on my way home. And right now I’m watching Milk, and, in my opinion, it doesn’t get much more patriotic than that. If only America was all apple pie and Harvey Milk. Happy Independence Day!

Leave a Reply

