In a Galaxy Far, Far Away Erin Has Never Seen Star Wars

1d1145ba564b42b8c87e54123595e676

I have a confession to make. I’ve never seen Star Wars. Well, excluding the few scenes I’ve caught on cable or seen with my dad. I feel like this is a cultural touchstone that I just have to be familiar with, especially after watching this scene from How I Met Your Mother.

As one of our simpler summer plans, Domenico and I decided to watch all of the movies together. So far, we’ve gotten through episodes 4, 5, and 6. Of course, I keep falling asleep … so we’ve had to restart them a few times. (This is not a reflection of the quality of the movies but of my body’s continuing struggle with a 40-hour work week. If I were part of this illustration, my arch-nemesis would be full-time work.)

I love C-3PO and wookies. I love the ’70s hair, the god-awful special effects, and the ridiculous creatures. I just stumbled across these photos of the cast,which are way too cute, so now I love them even more. Comparatively though, I think I’m still a pretty minor fan.

e85edf87793d462cfe22cfc47d1f1195 esb08 aaa33eee8a363633eeba3b4dda50c776

Leave a Reply

