Spring Living

spring2spring

I’m halfway through spring break and loving life at the moment. I was way overdue for a break. Things have been pretty hectic at school and work, so it’s been nice to have some time to breathe. Domenico and I were able to escape the Phoenix heat – even though it’s still winter according to the calendar – for a few days and spend time at his cabin in Payson (post to come). Since we’ve been back, I’ve mostly been working, binge-watching Netflix (What’s Eating Gilbert Grape is on right now), eating gummy worms, catching up on my magazines, and crafting. I found this vintage crocheted blanket at a thrift store in Payson for $3. I love the colors and floral pattern – it’s perfect for spring.

spring3spring4

I just started this photo embroidery project with a picture of Raena wearing her visor and bow tie. I’m using this tutorial from A Beautiful Mess.

cactus742852d9ef839019c8ecd8d43fe8c4c22a18c9d29b54358762a10dad3f073a46

I’m also finding some springtime inspiration in these cactuses. Eventually, I’ll get around to painting some rocks like this.

1 // 2 //3

One thought on “Spring Living

  1. dennisesaxton says:

    This is soooo cute! I need to find a few cacti to put in my home, they are supposedly good plants for those of us who have a black thumb. :/ Enjoy the rest of your spring break!

Leave a Reply

